A Week of Thanksgiving (God)

image

 

Gratitude is on my heart today. Since it’s good to vocalize appreciation for one’s blessings, the posts over the next few days will focus on some of the things I’m thankful for. It’s a no-brainer for me to lead off this list of blessings with the one who granted them all… God!  His love weighs most heavily on my heart. God is love (1 John 4:8), and through that love he sent Jesus to be a sacrifice for my sin. Never, in all my works of the flesh, will I be able to pay back that wonderful gift of grace and forgiveness that Jesus’ death affords me. It is through God that all of my thanksgiving stems and I will spend the rest of my life rejoicing in his goodness and perfection.

-Joe

One thought on “A Week of Thanksgiving (God)

Leave a Reply

