A Week of Thanksgiving (Emma)

Princess Emma at Disney World
Princess Emma at Disney World

I have two amazing and beautiful ladies in my life. One I mentioned yesterday in my post about my wife Keri. Today I celebrate my daughter Emma and what a wonderful blessing she is to my life. If dads are glorified by the example of their children, then I am one lucky  dad. For only being 7 years old, Emma has the most tender heart of anyone I have ever met. To see her care for God, her family and her friends brings me great pride. She works hard daily to love her mother and I with an innocent, compassionate love not found in most children her age. She finds great value in the simplicity of life and has fun in whatever she does. Her smile and laugh can melt away any of my stress and her generosity and love remind me why I’m so thankful to have her as my beautiful, precious daughter.

Emma and Abby:  Best Buds!
Emma and Abby: Best Buds!

-Joe

Leave a Reply

