A Week of Thanksgiving (Creation)

image
Olympic National Park, Washington

It’s no surprise that I have a great affinity for the outdoors. I find a solemn strength in the creations of God. I am especially thankful for the evidence that nature provides for the existence of Him. The goodness of God is evident in all that is around me and my faith is rejuvenated every time I am at peace within nature. A calm beauty resides within even the smallest creatures and the vast abundance of them reminds me of God’s creativity and love. It’s amazing to know all of this was created simply for our pleasure and sustenance. It makes me that much more in awe of the Creator. At the end of creating our world God perceived that it was good and I would have to wholeheartedly agree!

image
Reflection Lake, Mt. Rainier National Park

-Joe

 

 

One thought on “A Week of Thanksgiving (Creation)

Leave a Reply

