Sin-X

GermxI am a fourth grade teacher.  It is December so you all know what that means. It means sick kids coughing and sneezing all over themselves and then touching every available item and surface in my classroom.  It sounds like I’m a complete germ-a-phobe.  I’m not, but I can assure you that I go through a ridiculous amount of Germ-X this time of year.  In fact, I’d like to bathe some of my students in the stuff because they seem to always be sick.  The bottle says it kills 99.99% of the nasties.  I don’t know if that’s true.  I’ll just have to take the manufacturer’s word for it.

But I’ve found something that will kill all of the nasties 100% of the time.  It’s the blood of Jesus Christ.  It’s capable of washing out any blemish or stain.  It abolishes every sin and leaves no trace of it ever being there.

“In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace.”

Ephesians 1:7

“If we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.”

1 John 1:7

The makers of Germ-X are pretty good with their 99.99% guarantee.  But they still can’t beat the cleansing power of my Savior’s blood!

-Joe

Leave a Reply

