GO HAWKS!!!!

Sorry. I’ve tried to contain myself but I can’t. I must chime in on the most amazing game I’ve ever seen in my entire life. Of course you can tell from the title that I’m a Seahawks fan. One of the 12’s. And boy did the game not disappoint.

The 12's
The 12’s

You would have to live under a rock (or hate football) to not know about yesterday’s NFC championship game between the Green Bay Packers and the Seattle Seahawks. I’ll be honest here. For 3 1/2 quarters, Green Bay was the better team. Luckily, the game is a full 4 quarters and overtime in the case of this game. And it was just enough time for Seattle to make the biggest comeback in post-season history.

Winning touchdown!
Winning touchdown!
Celebration
Celebration

Of course I’m happy with a win. I’m elated that Seattle will get a chance to defend their Super Bowl title from last year. I’m pumped I get to watch one more Seahawks game this year. But I’m most excited about the way the team played in those final minutes. There was never a moment when players gave up. The fans continued to cheer and believe even when there appeared to be no hope. To see Russell Wilson break down into tears following the game just moved me. To know that he had poured his heart into his job and gave everything he had is such an inspiration. It was refreshing to see that, in the end, the credit for his ability and talents went to God.

Go Hawks!!!  We’re off to Super Bowl XLIX!

Faith fulfilled!
Faith fulfilled!

-Joe

3 thoughts on “GO HAWKS!!!!

  1. What an inspiration! So much heart, so much teamwork. So much toughmindedness to keep going forward, forget the mistakes and just keep on keeping on. We lose, lose, lose until someday the big SCORE! So much which we can apply to living the Christian life. Go Hawks!

Leave a Reply

