Thank You and Happy New Year!

I’m a little in awe this morning with the realization that another year has flown by. Much has happened in my life, some good and some bad, and a lot of growth and learning in between.  Today also marks the end of my third year writing posts for Faith and Footsteps. It’s been a wonderful journey of faith. I never knew that I would ever have this much to write about but then, God has made sure to bless me with many lessons learned over the years and given me the inspiration to share his word with others.

I want to say a heartfelt thank you to all those who have taken the time to read my posts and follow Faith and Footsteps through WordPress and through Facebook. I hope and pray that as you’ve read my thoughts concerning God’s word that you’ve been encouraged and have continued to study and grow closer in your own relationship with Him. I greatly appreciate all the amazing words of love and wisdom you have provided over the year through the comment section and know that I’ve taken to heart everything that has been shared with me.

As we go into a new year, I would like to wish everyone a Happy New Year and offer up prayers that you will continue to grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ. I look forward to writing more in 2016 and I pray that you may find encouragement from those posts. I hope you will be able to share them with friends and family as a way to teach others about the hope that we have in Jesus and in the end, to bring Him all glory and honor and praise.

From my family to yours,

Thank you and Happy New Year!

-Joe

image

 

12 thoughts on “Thank You and Happy New Year!

    1. Joe Butler

      No doubt there’ll be plenty to learn. I can’t wait for God to reveal more himself to me through his word and the experiences that he guides me through.

  1. Janet

    Thank you Joe. God has given you a great gift and talent to be able to write the words and share with us the feelings you have in your heart. We love you and are very proud of you. God bless you, Keri and sweet Emma in 2016 and many many more years as you endeavor to share God’s word and let his light shine to the world. Love, Mom and Dad (Grandma and Granddad)

    1. Joe Butler

      Thank you. It really does mean a lot to me that you enjoy the posts and can grow closer to God through them. I hope in this next year I can grow the readership even more and bring the His good news to as many people as possible. Love you too and Happy New Year.

  2. The True Light!

    Thank you for your posts during this past year! May God bless and keep you and your family well during 2016! I’ve appreciated your support on my blog in 2015, and look forward to sharing visits in the coming year…

    Steve

      1. The True Light!

        I appreciate that, Joe! Didn’t you switch websites this past year to your own domain? How’s that going? I also seem to remember that you were a member of the church of Christ…is that right?

        Steve

      2. Joe Butler

        Hey Steve. I haven’t switched sites or anything. I’m still operating through my regular wordpress account at faithandfootsteps.wordpress.com. Yes I am a member of the church of Christ. I was baptized 30 years ago this year at Redland church of Christ in south Florida. I now live in Niceville, Florida and attend services at Niceville church of Christ.

      3. The True Light!

        Hi Joe! Humm…I thought I was having some connection problems with your site some time back. Seems to me it said your site was no longer working which is what they say if someone closes their acct. or moves it to another domain…oh well, glad I know where to find you!

        I’m a member of the Central church of Christ in Hemet, Ca. I was baptized about 50 years ago…wow, that’s a long time!

  3. Happy New Year to you and your family. I am relatively new to your blog but I enjoy it very much and look forward to reading what you have in store for us in 2016. I agree that the last year has had some highs and lows but God is ever faithful in my life. I will be thankful for the blessings and learn from the walks through the valleys.

Leave a Reply

