Who Am I?

spaceWho am I that God would ever love me?

Who am I to even approach the creator of the universe?

Who am I that I’ve been given a peace beyond understanding?

Who am I to think I deserve forgiveness?

Who am I that the Almighty God knows my name?

Who am I that I have a room reserved for me in heaven?

Who am I that Christ would call me friend?

Who am I to have received all that I am blessed with?

Who am I to ever accuse God?

Who am I to be called His child?

Who am I to share in an inheritance with Jesus?

Who am I to not give God everything I am and have?

Who am I?

I’m just a sinner graciously saved by the blood of Jesus Christ.  I’m someone who was lost but now has been found.  I’m the recipient of forgiveness from a loving God.  I’m a humble child of our Father, the maker of heaven and earth.

I am His.

-Joe

6 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. The True Light!

    Beautiful, Joe. I ask “who am I that You should even notice me, Lord?” It all fits in nicely with your thoughts here. We are His imperfect but precious creation. We are weak but He is strong. We owe Him everything, but can’t pay anything…except our life’s work.

    Take care, brother!
    Steve

    1. Joe Butler

      Absolutely! I just have to ask “Who am I” sometimes, not to be self deprecating, but to stand amazed in the thought that one little person could be so important in God’s eyes.

  2. Let us be the ones who believe in Jesus Christ to be the son of God, and not taking him as our god, but as our Messiah, knowing that this sent one from God brought salvation to mankind by doing the Will of his heavenly Father and not his own will.

Leave a Reply

